Humidity sensor interfaced with 8051

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by Mahdieh, May 26, 2015.

1. Mahdieh

Thread Starter New Member

May 26, 2015
    I am interfacing an 8051 (AT89C5131A-M) with a humidity sensor (htf3226lf) which has a linear frequency output. Can someone please write a code (in embedded C) to display the humidity on the LCD display? It would be very helpful. I know what to do ( I think it involves interrupts).. I just don't know how to...
    The relation between humidity(%, RH) and output frequency of the sensor is:
    [9595 - Fout(Hz)]/14.8= RH
    PS: This is just a small part of my project and I have no experience in embedded C (just a first year).
    PPS: I am using Keil

2. Papabravo

Expert

Feb 24, 2006
    I don't think you have provided anywhere near enough information for us to help you. For starters we need a schematic and some links to datasheets for the various parts of the project. If this is a project you intend to summit for academic credit, then you're not likely to find anybody willing to do the work for you so you can claim the credit. In some quarters that might be considered cheating.

My personal preference would be for you to try to solve your problem in a series of steps, show us what you have, and let us guide you in the right direction. It will be harder for you and it will take longer, but you will derive more benefit from doing it this way.

Divide et impera!

3. Mahdieh

May 26, 2015
  4. Mahdieh

May 26, 2015
    On second thoughts.. never mind.. clearly we are just going to go back and forth here with no results. I'll just put this project on hold until maybe second year. And as I said, I know what to do.. I have a vague idea.. just implementation is not in my scope right now..

This was my first post here as a member... just a first year engineering student asking for a piece of code because of my time limit here

Last edited: May 26, 2015
  5. mcgyvr

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 15, 2009