how to make transistor switching networks

lezahyoj

Joined Feb 7, 2011
I am just a beginner, can you help me?

I need to make a simple circuit that the goal is if I am going to turn the switch "off" the LED should turn "on" and vice versa. But the problem is I do not have any idea on how am I going to start it and what are the values of resistors and transistors am I going to use.

I need to connect one resistor each for the collector, base and emitter of my transistor, a battery which will be my source, a "push" switch and an LED where I will see the output.

If you had already done a project like this, please send me the schematic diagram with the values of resistors, battery, LED and transistor that I need to use.

beenthere

Joined Apr 20, 2004
It's a bit hard to be helpful when we don't have any parameters. What is being switched? Why do you need to use transistors? What voltages are involved?

CDRIVE

Joined Jul 1, 2008
In this circuit: If S1_NO is off (open) LED1 is on. If S1_NO is pressed on (closed) then LED1 is off. Since you didn't specify, S1_NO is a normally open push button switch.

Since this sounds like a class assignment I've not provided any component values.

Attachments

lezahyoj

Joined Feb 7, 2011
It's a bit hard to be helpful when we don't have any parameters. What is being switched? Why do you need to use transistors? What voltages are involved?
what I really need is a transistor inverter with a switch. The goal is:
  • When the input is high (+Vs) the output is low (0V).
  • When the input is low (0V) the output is high (+Vs).

The output is represented by an LED which is supposed to "light" if I turn the switch "off" and if I'm going to turn the switch "on", the LED must be "off".

There are no parameters nor resistor values are given on our project.

Any info will be a great help. Thank you.

beenthere

Joined Apr 20, 2004
There are no parameters nor resistor values are given on our project.