How to make a low power change over circuit(urgent......), for Arduino.

Discussion in 'Embedded Systems and Microcontrollers' started by Umindu, Sep 3, 2015.

  1. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
  2. Papabravo

    Expert

    Feb 24, 2006
    10,145
    1,791
    What exactly is this low power changeover circuit supposed to do?
    Is it permissible for there to be some interval where there is no power delivered to the load?
    Is the Power AC or DC?
    Help me out because my crystal ball is in for repairs.
     
  3. TheButtonThief

    Active Member

    Feb 26, 2011
    219
    38
    Change_Over.jpg
     
    Umindu and PeterCoxSmith like this.
  4. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    hmm i need to change two signal wires from my rc receiver (aileron and elevator) to my arduino pin 8 and 9 by using a spare aux channel
    in fact the current is dc
     
  5. Ramussons

    Active Member

    May 3, 2013
    557
    92
  6. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    thanks but can you help me with a schematic for this
     
  7. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    please help me with a schematic for this
     
  8. Papabravo

    Expert

    Feb 24, 2006
    10,145
    1,791
    I cannot visualize what you are talking about from your verbal description. A diagram would help.
     
  9. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,855
    767
    This Rds(on) is quite low, it doesn't like CD4066 has 125Ω(datsheet mentioned), I tested it about 80Ω in 5V, but I can't find it in the local store or online store in Taiwan.
     
  10. Ramussons

    Active Member

    May 3, 2013
    557
    92
    Not sure what you mean. There are quite a variety of Analog Switches that might meet your requirements.

    http://www.ti.com/lit/sg/slyb125d/slyb125d.pdf

    Basically,

    [​IMG]
    A HI or LO on the Control pin Closes or Opens a contact. Or are you asking for something else?
     
    absf likes this.
  11. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,855
    767
    Here have a lot, which one you like? ... :D
     
  12. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,855
    767
    You can draw a clear block diagram and labeling the voltage and current.
     
  13. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,855
    767
    Thanks.
    What I want to use was in the page 14 and some similar with voltage divider, but those IC seem only can get from TI.
     
  14. absf

    Senior Member

    Dec 29, 2010
    1,493
    372
    Papa's crystal ball is 8 inches in diameter and has an 6" LCD screen inside...:p

    Allen
     
  15. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    Prog_GY-521_Servo_BreadBoard.png
    its not clean but yep this is what i wanted to do
     
  16. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    does this help
    hrthrtgh.jpg
     
  17. Papabravo

    Expert

    Feb 24, 2006
    10,145
    1,791
    I appreciate the effort that you put into making the diagram, but I still don't quite understand what is going on. I'll just let other folks who are more conversant with RC receivers and hobby servos help you from here.
     
  18. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,855
    767
    You have to describe some details according to the block diagram, what do you want to control and which one control which one, they also need the arrows to show the control directions?
     
  19. Ramussons

    Active Member

    May 3, 2013
    557
    92
  20. Umindu

    Thread Starter New Member

    Sep 1, 2015
    25
    0
    i want to control the arduino and rc receiver with the change over circuit.so by using the aux channel when the aux channel powers the change over circuit the two signal wires going from the receiver to servo most change to arduino to servo.and when the change over circuit is not ON the servo to r receiver must work fine.and when the change over circuit is ON by the aux channel the above mentioned servo to arduino change over most be done.so the arduino controls the servo.please help
     
Loading...