How To Build Hardware Downloader For PIC?

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by nurul mia, Sep 19, 2013.

1. nurul mia

Thread Starter New Member

Sep 19, 2013
    Hye everyone..

I've learnt basic things for beginners like how to show words in 2x16 lcd display, LED glows, and switches... And i wanna have my own hardware programmer.. Can anyone please show/tell me how to do it? Please help me? Your reply mean alot to me.. Thnx in advance :)

2. John P

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 14, 2008
    To run off what input?

3. ErnieM

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 24, 2011
    Do NOT try to build a programmer.

Do go out and buy a PICkit.

Do NOT buy a clone. Get one made by Microchip.

I would suggest to get version III. Version II works very well but not with the newest devices.

nurul mia likes this.
  4. nurul mia

Sep 19, 2013
    To run off every input of my programs.. I use pic16f877a.. I am still new to pic though... Basically i use microc pro as my compiler n download it by using pickit 2 which is hardware downloader.. (please correct me if im wrong)

5. nurul mia

Sep 19, 2013
    Version three same like version two isn't it? Except for the newest device part that u mentioned earlier.... Sorry if im wrong... thnx a lot for ur advices :)

6. MaxHeadRoom

Expert

Jul 18, 2013
    I am still using version 2 and so far for all the 16F & 18F I have used it has been OK, I guess if I run into problems I will upgrade then.
    Max.

nurul mia likes this.
  7. t06afre

AAC Fanatic!

May 11, 2009
    @Nurul! For your current PIC it will not have much to say if you have a PICKIT 2 or 3. Your PICKIT 2 may be used to download the hex file created by MicroC. I do not know MicroC much. Are you running it from MPLAB or something else

8. ErnieM

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 24, 2011