How to be a good electronics engineer.

shubham161

Joined Jul 22, 2012
From the very childhood i had liked to play with electronic gadgets. I have deduced some nice ideas from my experiments but they are only helpful to repair things. These ideas doesn't work when making a project from scratch.

I am an electronic engineering student. Perhaps I am not a good student because i don't usually get nice grades. The problem is that I fail to connect the concept on books with the real life electronic devices.

I have completed two years as an engineering student. Now i am in my third year. I don't want to waste my engineering student life. I want to be able to make real projects and want to apply all those concepts which i've learned during my last two years in engineering school. Do you have any advice for me? from where should i start?

wmodavis

Joined Oct 23, 2010
Do you have any advice for me? from where should i start?
Know your stuff!
Learn to be good at what you do!
Work Hard!
Find out what your boss needs to do to be successful and help him make it happen!
Know your stuff!
Never stop learning!
Eat, sleep, drink electronics!
Become a whole person!
Work Harder!
Make your boss successful!
Read a lot!
Learn to articulate clearly!
Communication is a key element!
Be a good employee!
Did I say work hard!

vk6zgo

Joined Jul 21, 2012
Stay the hell out of the way,& let the Techs fix up your stuffups!:D

No,sorry,only joking!

Try harder! If you really try,you will see the connection between theory & the real thing.
If you can't do that,you don't really know your theory well enough.
Remember,all that stuff out there was designed by real,live,Engineers,just like you--not miracle workers!

THE_RB

Joined Feb 11, 2008
I am an electronic engineering student. Perhaps I am not a good student because i don't usually get nice grades. The problem is that I fail to connect the concept on books with the real life electronic devices.