Hiring help for project that uses micro controller

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by VicBSEE, Dec 6, 2010.

1. VicBSEE

Thread Starter New Member

Jun 8, 2010

I am an Electrical Engineer, mainly analog and RF. I have an idea for a project, however, I will need to use a micro controller to run it. I will consist of one or two motors, that will need to reverse direction at the end of the initial state, controlled by limit switches.

To make it easy, I am going to use an H bridge for each motor, I also need to use an RF remote control as the input, and will need to encode a signal at the Tx and decode the signal at the Rx.

Anyone interested in helping? I can afford to pay maybe $15 per hour or so. Will need to sign NDA if interested.

Thank you

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 6, 2010
  2. mtripoli

Feb 9, 2010
    Do you do "professional" RF? By that I mean you have a Spectrum Analyzer and such. If so, perhaps we could trade services. What you need (on the surface) is relatively simple; I could knock it out in no time. Sometimes I need help "tuning" circuits (usually in the 900M-2.4G area) but don't have the equipment to do it justice.

Mike T.
  3. Papabravo

Feb 24, 2006
    Learning to program the micro-controller yourself will be far easier, cheaper, and less time consuming than trying to find a competent programmer to do it for such a low ball price.
  4. mtripoli

Feb 9, 2010
    Hey, wait a minute! What are you saying? We've never even met and you're casting aspersions on me...;) Seems hardly fair...:(

Mike T.
  5. thatoneguy

AAC Fanatic!

Feb 19, 2009
    All you need to do is list the inputs and outputs, and any minimum/maximum delay times for same.

I'd do it for free and post the code here for you to use rather than go through an NDA process.

If a PIC only needs to read a few inputs and control an H-Bridge, most of that code is already out on the net for several compilers (I use PICs and BoostC, but PIC MikroC is an option).