hex code

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by jbradley02, Sep 9, 2012.

1. jbradley02

Thread Starter New Member

Sep 9, 2012
    Working on a 93C66 eprom. I am a electronics tech and have not had much experience with programming code. I have read the eprom but can not find the information I am looking for in the hex code. Forklift/heavy equipment application. There are only 000 - 0F0 lines so there is not much to it. Appreciate any help.

2. MrChips

Oct 2, 2009
    What information are you looking for?
    Can you please elaborate a bit more?

3. jbradley02

Sep 9, 2012
    I am attempting to reset a digital hour meter, which may or may not be stored in this particular chip (there is also a H8S-2692 processor that I have not yet touched). They rebuild the motors for the front loaders and I am working on the dash. I know what the hours are on the display. I have read the chip and viewed the code in the buffer. Different hex converters give me different outputs. Thats where I get confused. I have ten years experience troubleshooting, reverse engineering, and repairing automotive circuit boards. I have limited experience programming eproms, but I am learning when time permits. With that being said I am unable to locate hex code in the chip because I am not sure what I am looking for.

4. MrChips

Oct 2, 2009
    Can you take and post a photo of the circuit board?

5. ErnieM

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 24, 2011
    OK, if I get you your company is rebuilding the motor so you need to reset the engine hours counter.

F0 lines is 240 lines to check. Hope you have a computer to search it for you!

Can you run this system any to score some more engine hours? If you can, record what is in the ROM, run it till the display shows a change, stop and read the ROM again. Compare the files, and if there is a change that may be the hours.

If you see that, stop by and tell us what you saw (original rom & displayed hours, then the new readings).