Help with wiring diagram for voltage follower please

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by lostintranslation, Nov 11, 2013.

1. lostintranslation

Thread Starter Member

Nov 6, 2013
    In need of help please to construct a voltage follower into a circuit to compensate for a LED display with less than 10Mohm impedance, to compensate for a slow voltage bleed of capacitors, and I am having a hard time figuring out the wiring of this. The easiest solution would be find an LED volt meter with those specs, so far no joy on that avenue. I was told that it needed a unity gain op amp voltage follower before the meter. Input bias current ranges from picoamps to femtoamps, depending on what part is used (input impedance from about 250 meg ohms to the gig ohms). This is the part I found after asking the supplier based on the specs given, now I am just trying to figure out how to implement and wire it into the circuit. Since I am a rookie, and don't really have a grasp of the technical side of this yet, I was hoping somebody might be able to please help me with the wiring diagram. As always thank you in advance.

[​IMG]

2. ronv

AAC Fanatic!

Nov 12, 2008
    I may have lost something in the translation, :D but I think what you are looking for is a way to measure the capacitor voltage with the meter shown without discharging the capacitors much? If that's it the circuit on the left will work with Vin from the cap and Vout to the meter.

3. lostintranslation

Thread Starter Member

Nov 6, 2013