Help with this project circuit board! im new!

Sweet06se

Joined Jan 25, 2010
Hello all and as stated im new to this type of thing so please dont make fun!
I have this schamatic and im not sure how to read it and it is very confusing to me i have the parts to make it but i just dont understand!
is there somone that can make it alittle easier for me to read and more descriptive of what to do!

here is the schamatic

and then a completed pic NOT MINE!

please help i would greatly appreciatte it!!! <3

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Have patience, it takes a while sometimes. reading the schematic I interpret it as something automotive, judging from the fog lamp labels.

The relays need individual designators. Putting designations on parts allows you to talk about them and describe their actions. Relay coil on the right is K1, Relay coil on the left is K2. Basically it is a set reset circuit, the two transistors keep the state steady, which way isn't important.

If TR1 is conducting then Q4 has ground on the gate, which turns Q4 off. The Drain of Q4 feeds a high to Q4, keeping it conduction. When K1 is energized C1, which has 0V charge, diverts the current from R4 through R3, turning TR1 off. This creates a feedback situation where Q4 turns on, which finishes turning TR1 off. C1 begins to charge to Vcc.

TR1 is off, Q4 is on. If K1 is toggled again the capacitor C1 dumps its charge through TR1, starting to turn TR1 on. Again, there is feedback, and the transistors flip states.

Basically a toggle type flip flop, using K1 as the clock.

If you want to figure currents start by making the assumption TR1 is off, and calculate from there. Then make the assumption TR1 is on, and calculate from there.

THE_RB

Joined Feb 11, 2008
again can anyone simplify it alil
Each time you touch the "fog lamp switch" wire to ground, the output relay (on the right) will toggle, ie change state.