help to a beginner

tondar85

Joined Feb 11, 2011
hello,i studied the book provided in this site.it is really good for beginners.i'll be thankful if someone help me to develop my learnings. now, what is the next step?what should i study from now on?please introduce some useful and more advanced but understandable books.furthermore,i think it would be great if electronics concepts were learned along with related physics concepts.so any relevant physics books introduction will be appreciated too.
thank you very much.

Georacer

Joined Nov 25, 2009
What are your interests? Do you lean more on micro-controllers, amplifiers, circuits that contain ICs, motors and generators, transmitters and receivers...?

The bibliography is vast, so it would be good to have a clear view of what you want to pursuit.

magnet18

Joined Dec 22, 2010
What he said, just start a project that interests you.
I'm personally building a plasma speaker and a Nixie clock, neither are complete but I've gone from 0 knowledge too... quite a bit i guess.
Find something interesting and just go for it.

Mart

Joined Feb 11, 2011
I'm just a newly registered member. I've already read a lot on this site, and to be honest, I love it. I wish I knew this forum site earlier. I have lots of ambitions about developing my own project using my electronics knowledge, but since I discovered this site, I find myself almost empty of knowledge in electronics technology. I know absolutely nothing, and I think I have to start all over again. All my gratefulness to the developer of this site.

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
I was an experienced professional when I found this site, and I thought it was a godsend. I'd been trying to figure out how to make a personal blog for years, along with a place to practice schematics. It is all provided gratis here, both blog sites and image hosting.

Bill's Index

A suggestion, post your approximate location on profile, similar to mine. This will allow us to recommend sources and parts.