Help simulating project in PSPICE

Bycote

Joined Nov 12, 2014
Hail! Greetings all.

I am a EE student working on an inverter project. To keep things simple, I am planning to build the following inverter design using an Arduino to switch the H-bridge:

http://www.bristolwatch.com/ele/img1/120_volt_h_bridge.gif

Before building the project physically, I want to simulate it in PSPICE and play around with it. For that purpose, I attempted to create the above inverter in PSPICE using stock PSPICE library components. The circuit I built is pictured below (note the transformer has been intentionally removed):

pspice.jpg

The problem is that PSPICE won't let me simulate the circuit. All of the simulation toolbar options are ghosted out so that I cannot click on them. I am using ORCAD Capture CIS Lite v 16-5-13N to create and simulate. Do any of you have any guesses as to what the problem could be?

eetech00

Joined Jun 8, 2013
Hail! Greetings all.

I am a EE student working on an inverter project. To keep things simple, I am planning to build the following inverter design using an Arduino to switch the H-bridge:

http://www.bristolwatch.com/ele/img1/120_volt_h_bridge.gif

Before building the project physically, I want to simulate it in PSPICE and play around with it. For that purpose, I attempted to create the above inverter in PSPICE using stock PSPICE library components. The circuit I built is pictured below (note the transformer has been intentionally removed):

View attachment 75516

The problem is that PSPICE won't let me simulate the circuit. All of the simulation toolbar options are ghosted out so that I cannot click on them. I am using ORCAD Capture CIS Lite v 16-5-13N to create and simulate. Do any of you have any guesses as to what the problem could be?
Hi

I don't know much about Orcad...but on your schematic... is ground connected?

eT

crutschow

Joined Mar 14, 2008