Help required please

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by EGR, Jul 8, 2014.

1. EGR

Thread Starter New Member

Jul 8, 2014
    Hi all
    I wondered if I can get some advice on repairing our basic gate control panels, most need a Trace repair, some require new relays to be fitted, and pots etc.

the majority of faults are down to slugs.
    I have no knowledge of electronic repairs, but would like to either have a go myself as we get loads through during the week, and most go in the bin, or trying to source someone through a forum like this, who may be able to steer me in the right direction as to who could possibly take them on?

any help would be gratefully received.

Harvey

2. tracecom

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 16, 2010
    Post as much information as you have about the gate control panels. For example, links to product descriptions, schematic diagrams, functional and disfunctional control panel photos. Chances are good there is someone(s) here who can and will help. The more info you provide, the better your chances.

3. MaxHeadRoom

Expert

Jul 18, 2013
    If you are in production or distribution of these, you may also want to look at a means of prevention, especially with 'loads through the week'.
    Max.

4. EGR

Jul 8, 2014
    Thanks for the info so far.
    I own a gate automation company, and one of the services we provide is repairs, most of which I can deal, and I would love a point of contact for when we get damaged CP's in.

I will take some pics of some CP's I have taken out this week and post on here.
    although there different in looks, the function's are all very similar in as much as what they do.
    here is one from the net we use.
    http://d13z1xw8270sfc.cloudfront.net/origin/175975/za3.jpg

5. tracecom

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 16, 2010