help need for frequency response

jjohn

Joined Feb 18, 2009
I am studying RF circuit. I read the book "Elsevier - Telecommunication Circuits & Technology - 2000".The page image is attached. I know f= 1/2*pi*(Ro//RL) C where Ro is output resistance of transistor and RL is load resistor .
How I try is shown below
It look like 3C for R3//R5//R6//R7 and f' = 1/2pi*3C*(R3//R5//R6//R7),
there is another C for Re and f" =1/2*pi*RC ,
f= 1/(2pi* RC *(1/{(RC)^2 + (R3//R5//R6//R7)}))
I try to solve for equation(1.3) , I still cannot get that answer. Can anyone help me or hint me to do .thanks.

Attachments

KL7AJ

Joined Nov 4, 2008
I am studying RF circuit. I read the book "Elsevier - Telecommunication Circuits & Technology - 2000".The page image is attached. I know f= 1/2*pi*(Ro//RL) C where Ro is output resistance of transistor and RL is load resistor .
How I try is shown below
It look like 3C for R3//R5//R6//R7 and f' = 1/2pi*3C*(R3//R5//R6//R7),
there is another C for Re and f" =1/2*pi*RC ,
f= 1/(2pi* RC *(1/{(RC)^2 + (R3//R5//R6//R7)}))
I try to solve for equation(1.3) , I still cannot get that answer. Can anyone help me or hint me to do .thanks.

Howdy:

You can't just add the capacitors or the resistors in this configuration. Each R/C pair has to be calculated independently. The effect is to have a SHARPER cutoff frequency with three pairs than you would have with just one, but the cutof frequency will be the same. (Also the phase shifts accumulate for each R/C pair.

Eric

jjohn

Joined Feb 18, 2009
Dear KL7AJ
Thank for reply .But I still cannot figure out . Can you tell more detail like which resistor is need to parallel and how many f needed to calculate and how to combine f(total)?
Can you kindly see my new drawing and tell me what wrong with my calculation. thanks.Can you recommend any book for that . I find for electronic circuit analysis but cannot get answer.
thanks.

Attachments

jjohn

Joined Feb 18, 2009