Help me change LED bulb please!

Borat

Joined Nov 12, 2009
Hey guys, I'm new to electronics, so I though I'd better ask pros

I have external hard drive enclosure which lights up in blue, but I would like to change LED bulb so it lights up red. I have no idea which bulb I need, but I know its a 3 pin led. http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/9057/dsc00621ni.jpg
Sousing from : http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/2880/dsc006302.jpg

The LED is always blue (see through with no power ON), it constantly flashes, being a small flash even when HD is inactive and stronger, brighter flash, when HD is spinning, being used

Could you please advise me how to change this Tri-colour LED to work in RED.

I can get voltmeter to measure ΔV, λ etc, if you tell me how to operate it.

PS. I am a TOTAL noob in electronics! Although I will be able to use a solder!

BMorse

Joined Sep 26, 2009
Hey guys, I'm new to electronics, so I though I'd better ask pros

I have external hard drive enclosure which lights up in blue, but I would like to change LED bulb so it lights up red. I have no idea which bulb I need, but I know its a 3 pin led. http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/9057/dsc00621ni.jpg
Sousing from : http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/2880/dsc006302.jpg

The LED is always blue (see through with no power ON), it constantly flashes, being a small flash even when HD is inactive and stronger, brighter flash, when HD is spinning, being used

Could you please advise me how to change this Tri-colour LED to work in RED.

I can get voltmeter to measure ΔV, λ etc, if you tell me how to operate it.

PS. I am a TOTAL noob in electronics! Although I will be able to use a solder!