HELP!! I'm stuck

Ryder

Joined May 1, 2014
Hi guys first of all I'm a novice in electronics, but from reading some stuff here on this site i know you guys knows ur stuff and believe u can help me. I bought a repeat timer which I intend to use to control a water pump. The problem I am having is I cannot understand how this timer can be programmed I cant even understand the instructions given to set this timer but I believe someone here knows. Can you plz help me..for example I want to set it to run for 8seconds and switch off for 25minutes how do I do go about it like how many times do I press to input 8seconds and then 25 minutes. Below is the timer and the instructions to set it. Thx in advance.

Programming the Timer

For the first 10 seconds after the circuit is connected to the power the yellow LED will be lit. During this time it is possible to re-programme the ON and OFF durations of the relay. Press the button once and the yellow LED will turn off. This confirms that you have entered programming mode.

For the ON and OFF durations you must enter first the timing units (hours, minutes, or seconds), and the two digit number of those units - e.g. 03 or 47 (from the range 01 to 99).

Programming entails entering six numbers in the following order:
1) ON duration time units: 0 = hours, 1 = minutes, 2 = seconds
2) ON tens: e.g for a 43 second ON time, this value would be 4 (since 4 x 10 = 40). For a 1-9 second duration this value is 0 - e.g. 01, 02, 03,...09
3) ON ones: e.g. for a 43 second ON time, this value would be 3
4) OFF duration time units: -as above-
5) OFF tens: -as above-
6) OFF ones: -as above-

To enter each value in turn, the technique is described below: