FRequency regulator needed

Ezra Singh

Joined Apr 16, 2013
I designed a circuit that has a theoretical output with constantly increasing frequency. I would like to know if it is possibly to somehow regulate frequency more so keeping it controlled and even more specifically lowering it.

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
btw - Welcome to All About Circuits, the best of its kind on the internet.
Ask any question and you will be sure to get an answer.
To get a proper answer ask a proper question.

Here is an example:

Here is a circuit that I have built to oscillate a 500kHz:

[ the circuit diagram posted here ]

The output is fluctuating from about 450kHz to 550kHz. I would like to keep it stable at 500kHz +/- 10kHz. How can I do this?

This is just an example.

I have no clue what is your situation until you tell us more.

Ezra Singh

Joined Apr 16, 2013
okay i will make a new thread with the actual circuit schematic thank you MrChip... its so funny how you can easily tell i am a newb

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
Don't start a new thread.

Give us a circuit schematic. Tell us what you are attempting to do.
Give us some numbers such as frequency.
Frequency cannot increase for ever. It must come to a maximum at some point.
How quickly is it rising?

An important part of becoming an engineer is learning how to communicate effectively. We cannot read your mind or see your workbench.
Put yourself in a stranger's shoes and see if you can understand and respond to what you have posted.

Ezra Singh

Joined Apr 16, 2013