Extracting the digits of an integer number

Discussion in 'Programmer's Corner' started by spiri19, Jul 12, 2010.

1. spiri19

Thread Starter New Member

Jul 12, 2010
    Hi. I am new to VHDL and I cannot find a solution for creating a 4 digit counter and then displaying the digits on 4 7segment displays. I tried with mod operator, but apparently mod is not synthesizable. I tried creating a loop and substracting 1, 10 and 100, but loops are not synthesizable, either.
    I need this program for my school project that I should finish these days. If you can help me, please do it.
    Bunch of thanx.

2. Harrington

Dec 19, 2009
    Well your as much in the dark as we are then Lots of reading I guess and lots of research as always i had a funny feeling it wouldn't be to long before people realised that there is a definite tendency for students to ask other people to do their assignments hoping of course that no one would ever notice this and thinking they wouldn't have to do any work at all "Don't you just love it when this happens !! lol "

Hmmm,,, I guess you could say we weren't born yesterday either and this gets harder for you because they can even tell if you have used your own PC c to write the software on especially when it comes to programming Gosh this must be so hard for you

Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
    spiri19 likes this.
  3. Harrington

Dec 19, 2009
  4. spiri19

Jul 12, 2010
    Thx, u were so helpful. (if u want i can recommand u some further sites...i already had these ones)

5. spiri19

Jul 12, 2010
    btw...i already solved the problem, so no need for help anymore (@Harrington: college must have been a hard period for you, you seem to have big scars. happens. :)
    1. i didnt tell you i needed it for school you wouldn't have known
    2. even my coordinator prof saw i was writting on the forum. so i suppose I saved his time from "spying" on me