Electronics Engineer Needed.

mech3dtech

Joined Jun 19, 2012
I am a mechanical engineer and I an working on a project where I need the support of an electrical engineer to create the schematic, parts list and layout based on written/verbal design guidelines.

Someone with DSP and audio experience would be preferred since the device manipulates musical signals.

I am not sure if this is the place to ask this question, but if there is someone out there who has the experience, expertise and trustworthyness to work remotely. Please let me know so I can start a dialog to discuss the project details and compensation.

Thank,
Joe C.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Over the last six years I have seen numerous requests of this type. I am not aware that even a single one of them had a positive outcome. Most projects suffer from a lack of clear requirements and specifications. They also suffer from a distorted notion of the time and effort required along with the appropriate compensation. For all I know this one might be different. If it is you'll have to let us know.

BTW I charge $125.00/hr for consulting and design like this and I've got customers lined up outside my door.

Search the threads and tell me I'm wrong.

mech3dtech

Joined Jun 19, 2012
I have no reason not to believe you because I know you are correct. All I can say is that I have been in mechanical engineering for 30 years and have been on many, many electronics projects in both military and commercial environments, so I know quite well what's involved with the design process, scheduling and cost.

I have a company's backing financially but we but lack the technical skills for this project. So this leads me here. Being that there is a line of people waiting for your services, I am not sure what to do.

maxpower097

Joined Feb 20, 2009