Electrodermal Device- Wanted!

BIZWIZ

Joined Aug 22, 2016
Electrodermal Device

WANTED- looking for a innovative technician / scientist with expertise in developing /working with electro dermal or similar frequency change based technology to measure a person’s reaction to a particular substance. We are seeking to develop an innovative new device which we believe would have significant market appeal.
Any contacts leads or expressions of interest would be greatly appreciated.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
What evidence do you have that such a device would have any market appeal whatsoever. I have some experience in product marketing and development and this sounds like a harebrained scheme if ever there was one. Probably in the same category as brown-gas, overunity, or cold fusion. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof.

BIZWIZ

Joined Aug 22, 2016
The least of our problems would be market appeal. The device as planned would have enormous market appeal ... the issue we have is finding a very open minded skilfull and innovative thinker to create a prototype device. Thank you for your comment.

AnalogKid

Joined Aug 1, 2013
So, you have two handholds or finger clips or wrist bands or whatever, and skin resistance/impedance is part of an oscillator circuit, and when the substance is applied/smelled/ingested, the oscillator changes a lot/a little/up/down/not at all. Display, a couple of buttons, a case, and a battery. Anything else?

Where are you located?

ak

Joined Nov 30, 2010
What evidence do you have that such a device would have any market appeal whatsoever. I have some experience in product marketing and development and this sounds like a harebrained scheme if ever there was one. Probably in the same category as brown-gas, overunity, or cold fusion. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof.
Don't be such a pessimist. This might be as hare brained as a Hula-Hoop or a Pet Rock. :p