EEPROM Editing

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by TheDag, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    Hi,
    I Want to edit 1 String out of EEPROM of bluetooth device...
    Its come with the code "1234" and I Want to change it to other code...

    Thanks.
     
  2. panic mode

    Senior Member

    Oct 10, 2011
    1,319
    304
    no problem, you have my permission
     
  3. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    HaHa, Forgot to ask the question.... How can I Do that ??
     
  4. spinnaker

    AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    4,866
    990
    That is not going to do it either. You don't mention which eeprom or show the eeprom device. My guess is it is in circuit and is SMD so it will be impossible to do unless you can talk to the bluetooth device itself.

    You really should put some effort into your posts if you expect an answer.
     
  5. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    OK, Its SMD 8-pin EEPROM...
    Please, its important...
     
  6. nerdegutta

    Moderator

    Dec 15, 2009
    2,515
    785
    Sounds to me like it is the default PIN code for something...
     
  7. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,853
    767
  8. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    How can I ensure that this programmer is 100% compatible to my EEPROM ?
     
  9. nerdegutta

    Moderator

    Dec 15, 2009
    2,515
    785
    Read the datasheet? How will you fit an 8 legged SMD IC in that programmer, anyway...?
     
  10. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    Will solder the SMD legs to metal sticks and will stick it inside the adapter...
     
    jaygatsby likes this.
  11. ScottWang

    Moderator

    Aug 23, 2012
    4,853
    767
    I just thought that your IC may included in the programmer that what I linked.
    So you have to check your IC number and datasheet and comparing with the IC list of the programmer.
    Also you should check pin to pin, it can make sure that your IC is really included at the list, assuming that you have a different brand.

    Search the datasheets of EE parts.
    http://www.datasheetcatalog.net/
     
  12. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    Bump, Please help..
     
  13. tshuck

    Well-Known Member

    Oct 18, 2012
    3,531
    675
    No one can help you unless YOU give more information, like what the IC model is, for starters....
     
  14. kubeek

    AAC Fanatic!

    Sep 20, 2005
    4,670
    804
    edit: wrong thread, sorry for the confusion
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013
  15. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    What do you mean ??
     
  16. nerdegutta

    Moderator

    Dec 15, 2009
    2,515
    785
    You need to find the datasheet for the eeprom, and see if that matches the list in the link given by Scott.

    Then come back.
     
  17. tshuck

    Well-Known Member

    Oct 18, 2012
    3,531
    675
    What are the numbers/letters present on the EEPROM?
     
  18. TheDag

    Thread Starter Member

    Jan 1, 2010
    94
    1
    BTW, Its possible that information like I Mentioned (PIN Code), not on the EEPROM ?
     
  19. tshuck

    Well-Known Member

    Oct 18, 2012
    3,531
    675
    It could be stored in the controller's firmware, in which case, there'd be no way of changing it unless its source code is given to you by the manufacturer(don't count on it...)
     
Loading...