Edit my project to run in real world

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by Precious Molina, Sep 10, 2015.

1. Precious Molina

Thread Starter New Member

Sep 6, 2015
    can you please help me I spent alot of time researching/reading but its imposible
    i dont know about electronics calculation, im an audio engineer
    im just depending on tina spice, would you please check/edit this

In spice my opamp and eq filter simulation seems Good, but i dont know in real world
    whats my side effect
    cant access any opamp only 5532 and op27
    i choose low value to reduce noise specially in first stage, i love low noise, SNR
    i dont care about size and or how much he draw current, since i have power supply -/+9v

Mic 500 ohm
    stage1 gain 1000x
    stage2 limiter
    stage3 lowpass
    stage4 Fet mojo and negative clipper

i would really appreciate your help

http://i1006.photobucket.com/albums/af190/preciousmolina666re/JR MIC PREAMP FINISH_zpsgfjlwikm.jpg

[​IMG]

2. AnalogKid

Distinguished Member

Aug 1, 2013
    The 5534 is an excellent opamp for audio, but a gain of 1000 in a single stage is a lot to ask for. At 20 kHz there will be only about 10 dB of negative feedback, so noise, distortion, and output impedance all will increase.
    The opamp lowpass filter corner freq is 318 kHz. Why so high? The feedback loop will not be closed at that freq and gain, so the opamp's internal compensation will provide a lowpass effect.
    The overall circuit gain will change as you adjust the lowpass filter pot.
    What is the purpose of the negative-peak-clipper at the output stage?

ak

Precious Molina likes this.
  3. Precious Molina

Sep 6, 2015
    if i add another stage it will add another noise, so whats the highest you think he can?

is that 10p and 50k? i dont know i just want my 20khz flat, maybe ill remove 10p

just for adding a little distortion

4. DerStrom8

Feb 20, 2011
    What on earth are these transistors doing?