Don't want to waste your time

jasmc

Joined Aug 27, 2009
Hi guys. Im in australia and completing my first yr of study toward my electricians licence. When I was younger I received a rock to the head which left me with damage to parts of my learning receptors in my brain. I now learn better from my own techiques which is a little frustrating as most dont learn in these same techniques meaning the edcation programs set and teaching plans cant really be catered for the minority such as myself. I was exempt for the first half of the yr due to some recognised prior learning as I am a refrigeration mechanic but now find myself in a situation where I am a bit behind with the rest of the students. We have some exams coming up next week and I am having troubles with the working out of some of the basic circuit equations regarding electro magnetic fields. I am gathering that this site is more for the engineers to discuss far more advanced problems or situations but I was hoping for some showing of the working out of problems. We have been fortunant to be given the equations but when your in the dark its a bit like reading a differant language! I was wondering if I posted a few of these problems would there be someone on this site that could help show the breakdown of calculations? If that is not really what this site is for I really don't want to waste anyones time and would then ask if anyone knew of any other sites that I could go to for help? For all the engineers out there WELL DONE! I dont think my mind could take to many more levels of this! Thanks for your time.:confused:

ELECTRONERD

Joined May 26, 2009
Hey jasmc,

Welcome to All About Circuits (AAC)! ;)

We're very glad you became a member and we promise to help you with anything you would like to know (If we have the answer, and there are many here who do)! Just type in a question and we'll all do our best to help you. Do you have a specific question you'd like answered?

count_volta

Joined Feb 4, 2009