Die Hard battery charger output voltage only 9V

JL66RedCpe

Joined Sep 20, 2009
Hi all. First of all I am a newbie and not well versed in electronics so please bear with me. I was using my Die Hard automatic 12v automotive charger yesterday and heard it go "click". I disconnected it and measured the output voltage and it only read 9 volts. Now I thought the voltage should be around 13 so something appears to be broken. Is this something that can be repaired ? Thanks in advance.

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

Do you have the schematic of the charger?
Can you post some photos of the innerworks of the charger?

Greetings,
Bertus

kkazem

Joined Jul 23, 2009
Hi JL66RedCp,

This kind of post really shouldn't be tolerated here. You ask the help of us experts with 10, 20, 30, and more years of experience, yet you give almost no information about your problem. Do you think we're mind readers? Well, we're not. With such scant information, none of us can help you right now.