Delay Circuit

itqaanmuslim

Joined Aug 14, 2010
Good Day to all

i have one question here..
I have done my vibration sensor circuit

When vibration sensor is vibrate ,output (LED) will be ON immediately

the problem is i want to set up delay for my circuit...
which is I want LED goes high after vibration sensor is vibrate for 10 second..
i have working will the hardware where i have use NE555 timer ,counter and comparator to make a 10 second delay for my circuit but totally my circuit did not function...

so i have decide to use PIC16F877 to make a delay circuit (refer attachment)...
can somebody help me with the coding because i am new with PIC..

Attachments

itqaanmuslim

Joined Aug 14, 2010
Basically, i am doing my project entitle epilepsy detector..which used the concept of vibration..during research , i found that a person with epilepsy history will be vibrate in time period of 7 to 15 second..so have used vibration sensor as a part of the system...so i need vibration sensor to vibrate for 10 second to confirm as epilepsy attack...please help me on PIC coding to make 10 second delay...tq

Potato Pudding

Joined Jun 11, 2010
Okay, thank you, that helps.
Your vibration sensor seems to be only a contact gridded sphere with a gold plated bearing inside. As it shakes, the circuit it is in opens and closes as the ball bearing bridges contacts. It pulls the voltage through the 100k resistor between full 9V and ground.

And just for reference.

4093 Schmitt Trigger NAND LOGIC GATE

I will try and get back to this later with some ideas.

Last edited:

marshallf3

Joined Jul 26, 2010
Can't really recall what if anything I used this for but I did build it and it works like charm. I just found a time delay circuit formed by a dual comparator IC to be unusual.