controller for Split AC Temperature remote

Rushdev

Joined Feb 4, 2012
Hi I'm not too good with circuitry... I recently installed/had installed a Split AC. It came with a remote and I thought that I'd be able to program the remote to have the AC turn on/off at a certain temp. It turns out that it can't do that, all it has is a timer, 24 hr and then it has to be reset.
What I want is a selonoid that will push the on/off button once to turn it on at a certain temp and then push it once again to turn it off at a certain temp. All the plunger has to do it push it and return to orig position.
Is there something like that? Can I get some advice on a simple circuit?
Thanks
Rush

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
Are you looking at a mechanical means of pushing an On/Off button?
Which is a bit crude, unless you do not want to do anything invasive on the remote?
Is there no way to wire a relay directly into the AC control circuit?.
Max.

Last edited:

Rushdev

Joined Feb 4, 2012
Are you looking at a mechanical means of pushing an On/Off button?
Which is a bit crude, unless you do not want to do anything invasive on the remote?
Is there no way to wire a relay directly into the AC control circuit?.
Max.
What I'd like to do is wire in a normal programmable thermostat. I've investgated 'normal' thermostats, but they are based on 24v or whatever v, and I can't find what v mine works at. Here is a link to the website that has some info
http://www.thermospace.com/ductless_split/senville-aura-sena18hf.php
I've also checked on the web and nobody has any info about how to hook up a regular thermostat to it. I've talked with the Nest people (semi-intelligent thermostat that 'learns'), they can't help. I've called the Senville people and gotten block diagrams, but no schematics or anything that shows the actual wiring in the unit.
I guess I should really take it apart and see if I can find a point to control the on/off.
Here is the block dia -
Thanks
Rush

Attachments

RamaD