Components and circuit analytics

rio7

Joined Jan 1, 2015
Good morning,

I'm starting learning about eletronics and eletronics circuits just 1 month later, so I'm beginner in this area. Right now I'm studying one circuits which I found on internet. I tested it in NI Multisim, everything works fine, but I don't know what mean " random " component ? Why this component need in this circuits ? What they do in this circuit ? Why we need just 5 V ? Maybe it can be much better in 10 V or 15 V ?

Sincerely, Rio.

Attachments

wmodavis

Joined Oct 23, 2010
What random component? I see no random component on the schematic.
You need to be clear and precise as to what you are asking so we can possibly provide help.

rio7

Joined Jan 1, 2015
What random component? I see no random component on the schematic.
You need to be clear and precise as to what you are asking so we can possibly provide help.
Sorry for that. I'm just started to studying and learning about it. In picture I have selected these NI Multisim components with number ( 1,2,3 and ect. ) - 74LS192D , 74LS48D and ect.

wmodavis

Joined Oct 23, 2010
Sorry for that. I'm just started to studying and learning about it. In picture I have selected these NI Multisim components with number ( 1,2,3 and ect. ) - 74LS192D , 74LS48D and ect.
But what do you mean my random component? Do you mean that 1,2,3,etc are random? By whose designation are they random - yours or.....??
I suggest you read and understand the manufacturers data sheet for components you want to understand what they do/how they work and that should help you figure out what a component does and therefore why they are needed.

rio7

Joined Jan 1, 2015
But what do you mean my random component? Do you mean that 1,2,3,etc are random? By whose designation are they random - yours or.....??