Circuit Verification - Made with matrix board and copper tape

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by juve786, Jul 27, 2010.

1. juve786

Thread Starter Member

Jul 13, 2010
    Hello there,

I have a very low budget, so dont have a etching kit for making circuits. As a hobbyist I used to make random circuits on breadboard..and im sure after you find them working, you would like to make them permanent...

I make my circuits permanent by designing a track design on circuit wizard and copying out the designs with copper tape onto a matrix board. I have done this with one circuit and was having trouble with it until this forum helped me realize the capacitor was backwards, however I am having another issue with another circuit and need help verifying the design.

It is the spaceflag project found here and I have repeatedly checked to see my design matches the schematic, and the connections seem right. I have come to believe the chip is faulty. (Yes the capacitors are connected correctly lol)

I contacted the supplier and they said they have never received any issues with the chips to date and said that providing i really did check my circuit correctly, there may be 2 possibilities of error.. "the program is faulty some where or the circuit is not a good design for the chip"

I contacted Madlab asking about any program (because they provide them,if needed, on the website) and this kit does not require any as the circuit does the programming, so the last option is that the design is flawed.

Before I contact my supplier again I would like to ensure 100% that the design is OK. I have attached the design, and have compared both it, and the actual circuit board outcome with the schematic. Those seem correct and since i have made it with copper tape, i have checked every connection with a continuity checker.

Can someone please verify my design?
    Thanks a bunch!

p.s - yes I have mirrored the design onto the back of the board

2. tom66

May 9, 2009