Camera Sound...

redlight000

Joined Feb 26, 2010

Hi all,

can anyone help on a circuit, that simulates the charge up sound of a camera?? I know this post is a bit flimsy, but dont know how to go about it.. really.. honest here...

any rough circuit ideas or links.. would be appriciated...
thanks.

redLight000
:D

kingdano

Joined Apr 14, 2010
i am by no means an expert...

but let me see if i have the requirements correct..

you want to design a circuit which makes the same noise as a flash charging on a camera - the high pitched wind-up?

i think the most sensical approach would be to actually copy a flash charge circuit verbatim though, then you wouldnt have to devise a way to mimc the sound.

redlight000

Joined Feb 26, 2010
Hi Markd77,

Yes mark, thats what I would like.. If I get a circuit if you can help me.. I be very greatfull.
thankyou.
I be putting the sound out of a ceramic earpiece... ok.. theres no load on them and very good as a output device on sounds apps) of course... limits apply
cheers
:D

kingdano

Joined Apr 14, 2010
A quick Google search offered up a lot of useful websites for charge circuits:

http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/camera-flash2.htm

http://www.fancon.cz/slave-flash-trigger/slave-flash-en.html

If i were you i would start with the second link, and build it up to make sure the circuit works.

If you want to amplify the sound you could use a microphone near the flash bulb and use a simple audio amplifier circuit - i am sure if you use the search function of the website there have been many discussed here already.

Last edited:

Markd77

Joined Sep 7, 2009