building a class AB amp

jasnc2107

Joined Apr 27, 2009
hi...i am new to electronics...i am designing a class AB amp...i am posting the design of this amp...i don't know why i am still getting crossover distortion with this setup...?? I also got problems with the calculated stage gains...which do not equal to the gain i got in the simulation..
Thanks

Attachments

Ron H

Joined Apr 14, 2005
hi...i am new to electronics...i am designing a class AB amp...i am posting the design of this amp...i don't know why i am still getting crossover distortion with this setup...?? I also got problems with the calculated stage gains...which do not equal to the gain i got in the simulation..
Thanks
Without looking at the rest of the circuit, you are getting crossover distortion because your diodes are shorted out.

jasnc2107

Joined Apr 27, 2009
ok.. i resolved that problems shortly thanks...i don't knw why i am supposed to get a final stage voltage of 6v and i am getting only 3.8v??...is it possible to achieve a better gain?

jasnc2107

Joined Apr 27, 2009
Hi all, For the output stage of the amplifier i am trying to use a darlington configuration. Which transistor do you suggest me?

PRS

Joined Aug 24, 2008
Try running your C5 output to the center of the two diodes, but leave the lines going to the bases where they are.

jasnc2107

Joined Apr 27, 2009
Yes it helped me out.. i am having no more crossover distortion. I haven't understood yet if the output stage, the push pull stage amplifies or not?

PRS

Joined Aug 24, 2008
The push pull stage is a power amp, it has no voltage amplification. So is your amplifier working well? Are you dissatisfied with the voltage gain? I believe the concept of your design is very well done.

jasnc2107

Joined Apr 27, 2009