Breadboard Help!

michael.cantalore

Joined Jun 25, 2013
Hi all,

I'm extremely new to circuitry, and am learning bits and pieces with the Make:electronics e-book and a little kit I picked up from radioshack, and its a lot of fun! I'm trying to do a little project and am being a bit impatient about it because its something I really want to build! Issue is i'm struggling to translate the circuit diagram into a good breadboard configuration, and I'm really worried that if I mess it up I might blow up the capacitors or something and take out an eye! (I've heard stories, and I'm slightly nervous...)

I'm basically trying to breadboard this circuit (and can't clearly see the breadboard photo thats on the website), so am seeking some much needed help! Full credit to Jason Poel Smith for drawing up this circuit diagram - it looks great - if only I could build it now and start using it in my room!!!

Please help! Thank you all for your time and kindness in helping me :)

Dr.killjoy

Joined Apr 28, 2013
Hi all,

I'm extremely new to circuitry, and am learning bits and pieces with the Make:electronics e-book and a little kit I picked up from radioshack, and its a lot of fun! I'm trying to do a little project and am being a bit impatient about it because its something I really want to build! Issue is i'm struggling to translate the circuit diagram into a good breadboard configuration, and I'm really worried that if I mess it up I might blow up the capacitors or something and take out an eye! (I've heard stories, and I'm slightly nervous...)

I'm basically trying to breadboard this circuit (and can't clearly see the breadboard photo thats on the website), so am seeking some much needed help! Full credit to Jason Poel Smith for drawing up this circuit diagram - it looks great - if only I could build it now and start using it in my room!!!

Please help! Thank you all for your time and kindness in helping me :)