board with one button and 8 leds

rnzb

Joined Oct 7, 2013
Dear all
i don't know if i am posting in the right place
I have to make project that have an electronic board with 8 leds that works on lithium battery 3v and on push button.
i want the board as small as possible , i prefer to be an programed IC
function: when the push button is pressed for more than 2 secs first led turn on, second push button will turn off first led and turn 2nd led and third same till the 8th.
i want to set a timer between each push button thats mean if button is pressed 2 or 3 times quickly nothing will happen.

Please i have no experience in electronics i need to know if that can be done and what tools i need or machines i need.
as well i want advice if i can get a map or how i can build such circuit so i can send it to experts but i need to have a background from you before.

i know such thing can be done by programming a small IC but i don't know how, if yo can help me doing this i am so appreciated.

note: i want the battery to last long so i must use low consumptions leds and auto power off after 10 mins if no key is pressed.

thank you in advance
your help and advices is highly appreciated

rnzb

Joined Oct 7, 2013
it seems what u provide is so sophisticated to me, can anyone make the map for me so i can apply it ?

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
i have no experience in electronics
Then this project may be beyond you. Can you understand all the symbols on a schematic (map)? Have you soldered anything? Do you have a multi-meter to check what you build? A soldering iron?

rnzb

Joined Oct 7, 2013
i have all these tools but my point is to have the schematic (map) and apply it with any electronic shop in my country , because the problem here is there is no person can figure out my needs that i want a very small board with IC and as little as can electronic components.
what they can offer here a large board with large capacitors and diodes which is not my case here.