Bluetooth speaker battery control. Discharge & overcharge.

apeinshape

Joined Apr 29, 2015
Hello everybody!:)

My name is Oleg, I’m from Russia, Saint-Petersburg, so first of all I please you to excuse my English and also I’m new to electronics, and my question can be to lame, but I need answer anyway…I've already asked this question at DIYAUDIO, but i haven't received any answer.

Few months ago I bought used Philips Fidelio p9 – portable bluetooth speaker. A bit later it broken and local service told me that they couldn’t repair it, so I decided to build same thing by myself.

So. I’m going to build a Bluetooth speaker which will use SLA 12V 7Ah battery. And the main question is under voltage and overcharge protection. I want it to be pretty simple as it is in Philips – you plug the supply jack and charging started, if battery is charged – charging process doesn't start.

Question 1:
Block diagram:

This is my diagram of battery protection and charging: «power supply - power supply jack - Automatic Battery Charger – battery - Undervoltage-lockout – amplifier». So the first question: is it logical diagram? Is it right? Will it work? How will it work if my speakers are turned on, will the battery being charged, and will it take longer to charge?

If this block diagram is correct, than I can move further. And here’s the next question:

Question 2
Battery charger and overcharging protection. As a charger, I want to use this scheme using L200C:

Resistor R2- R6 depends of the battery capacity (0.1C, so i chosen R4 - 0,75A). I want to add a relay, which is driven by transistor (I found this scheme in internet. Here it is: http://www.homemade-circuits.com/2011/12/simplest-smf-automotive-battery-charger.html ). This addition must to turn off the further charging process if the battery is fully charged. So, please , look at this scheme, is it correct, will it work?