Beginner in microcontrollers requiring some help

southwest

Joined Apr 2, 2012
Hi all,

I am a graduate in the field of VLSI. Recently, I got a job offer from an embedded company and they have given me a task, wherein I need to design a Memory card reader using STM32F103 Development board. I use Keil μvision 4.03. Any help people as to where to start.

Also one more thing, Which book would be the best place to start for both Embedded and Microcontrollers??

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

southwest

Joined Apr 2, 2012
Also could someone please explain as to why I keep getting
"Load "C:\\Keil\\ARM\\Examples\\ST\\STM32F10xUSBLib\\Demos\\Audio_Speaker\\project\\Obj\\STM3210B-EVAL.AXF"
*** error 56: cant open file"
error

There is a file in the above specified folder called "STM3210B-EVAL.AXF"

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011
If the file truly exists where the path points you might want to try moving the project closer to the root. Seems many tools are stuck with deep DOS roots and do not like anything but 8.3 filenames, or folders with spaces, or a fully qualified path larger then 128 (or even 64) characters long.

southwest

Joined Apr 2, 2012
If the file truly exists where the path points you might want to try moving the project closer to the root. Seems many tools are stuck with deep DOS roots and do not like anything but 8.3 filenames, or folders with spaces, or a fully qualified path larger then 128 (or even 64) characters long.
Thanks for the suggestion Ernie, but unfortunately even that's not helping.