automatic garden sweeper help!!!!

jayjay23

Joined Sep 30, 2011
Im new to all this electronics, i just need some ideals and some informations about a project im interested in. basicly a little automatic car that goes in a straight line and then turn 180° at the end of the garden and then continue in a striaght line till the next 180° turn. i want to be able to slow the car down a little before making the 180° turns. please help me!!!!

iONic

Joined Nov 16, 2007
New to electronics... What about micro controller programming? You will need this as well.

First off, what exactly does your "garden sweeper" do, rake leaves, till the soil???
Second, describe this "little car". Does it have a motor (electric, gas...).

There are way too many unknowns for us to even begin to give advice.

"No. 5, More Imput!"

Hey, welcome to the forum!!

jayjay23

Joined Sep 30, 2011
First of all thanks for the replying....
about the micro controller programming. I tried to write a code using mplab. cause i think it be easier than soldering resistors capacitors transistors E.t.c.

i just want the car to travel in a straight line and 180 degree turn but raking leafs will be a bonus part.
the little car will have 2 motors or 1 to drive the back wheels and sensors. the whole things will be powered by a solar panel +9v

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
A motor big enough to move a solar panel is often too large to be powered by that panel. At least not very fast or with extra power for auxilliary work such as sweeping, cutting, raking, vacuuming, whatever.

You'll need to provide the specs for your panel for folks here to help. You'll also need to be clearer on your goals, since a "garden sweeper" that just goes back and forth doesn't make sense, IMHO.

BMorse

Joined Sep 26, 2009