Assistance analyzing simple VHF wildlife transmitter circuit

Discussion in 'Wireless & RF Design' started by procnias, Jun 2, 2016.

1. procnias

Thread Starter New Member

Jun 2, 2016
    Hello all,
    This is my first post on this forum, but likely not the last. I am a wildlife biologist with a strong interest in the use and development of radiotelemetry devices for use in tracking small animals. Although I have developed a strong interest in RF circuit design, I am still far from proficient. Over the last few years I have been working with and modifying a design of one of the world's smallest VHF radiotags (see attached circuit diagram) for a species of bird that I work with in the Neotropics; a design published by Naef-Daenzer and others (2005).