assembly programming help - pic16

Discussion in 'Programmer's Corner' started by nathan.petrelli.1987, Jun 12, 2008.

1. nathan.petrelli.1987

Thread Starter New Member

Jun 12, 2008
    hi guys,

im having a problem with my homework regarding assembly, to be more precise, programming for the microchip pic16 series. heres the thing, im really a noob and i dont figure it out at all, i have this homework so please if someone knows to solve it or if someone can give me some help. i also need to ask you how can i assemble these codes? using winasm?

1. write a program which defines name V1 for the location 0x32, V2 for the location 0xB1, RES for the location 0x35. program substracts V2 from V1 if V1>V2 and stores the result in RES, else (if V1<=V2) is adds V2 TO V1 and stores and stores it into RES

2. Write a program which reads the date from the location 0x32 into register W, adds to it the value from the location 0x22 and 0x23 and stores the result into location 0x24

so, those are the problems so if someone is capable, please help me

thanks in forward, and sincere greetings

ps. data sheet can be found here :)

2. nathan.petrelli.1987

Jun 12, 2008
    is it possible that no one knows how to solve this thing? :(

3. Mark44

Nov 26, 2007
    Nathan,
    You're not likely to get any help here without at least attempting to write some code. It's a policy on this forum (and many others) that we don't do homework problems. If you take a stab at it and things don't work, we're very happy to help you out, but not until we see that you've taken the first step.

4. RiJoRI

Aug 15, 2007
    Nah, we got real jobs, and this is relatively easy. (Or maybe some people are asleep!)

First, are you familiar with any other language -- e.g., BASIC, C, Pascal? It can be easier to learn assembler if you have knowledge of another language.