ASM Programming problem

Jakob90

Joined Jan 13, 2009
Hello,

I am in the course of programming a PIC 16F819 for school. All the hardware has been set up correctly and it can be seen here, drawn in Multisim: http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/3207/drawingeq1.png

I will add the finished schematic tomorrow. This one might contain some mistakes, but it should give you the general idea for now. The "Sonalert" are representing a ultrasound transmitter and a reciever.

The hardware has been tested and it is set up probably. So after spending 6 hours today trying to fix the software and I haven't been able to do so. Before I post the code I want to say I am no expert, which is why I am asking for help here.

What I am trying to do: I want the microcontroller to calclulate the distance between the ultrasound sender (and receiver for that matter) and a flat surface. The idea was to calculate how much the Timer0 would count to for what corrosponds to 1 cm and then add it all up.

D = 0,5 * C * (T - T0) and this means that I could do the following:
1 = 0,5 * 344 * (Count / Frequency / 64) * 100 --> ~3

With the frequency being 4MHz and the prescaler at 1:64.

I hope this is enough introduction to the project and if not please tell me what you need to know to help me, it is a project within a certain timeline so any help would be great :)

The .asm file can be found at: http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=89014

I am not sure if it is better that I post all of it here or linked to it.

eblc1388

Joined Nov 28, 2008
How can you be sure that your receiver is not picking up the strong initial ultrasound output instead of the much weaker echo/reflection?

RiJoRI

Joined Aug 15, 2007