Arduino UNO pool control code problem

aouate3

Joined Apr 17, 2011
Hello all, First off, i am a noob when it comes to the arduino platform, i ordered a Arduino UNO and i will be recieving it in the next few weeks, I am working on setting up a control system for my pool, and also our outdoor lighting, there are 4 relays i have wired, one for main pump, one for booster pump, one for spa blower, and one for the outdoor lighting, the relays are wired to the diode and transistor so they can be controlled by the arduino, all the wiring is setup and should be fine, i have even put a schematic on here if it helps at all, I am using the arduino 0022 software to write the code, i have copied the code from http://www.atari-source.org/node/65 and modifed it for my own uses, but i am unable to compile it be cause it errors out, same with the code when i copy it directly from the website in its full, unaltered state...

also in the schematic, there are two temperature sensors, which i havent coded yet, because i simply, do not know how to do it...

Here is my code so far

#include
int state_FilterPump=0, state_BoosterPump=0, state_SpaBlower=0, state_Lighting=0;
bool have_control=false; // Temp variable
int control_relay=0; // Temp variable

void setup()
{
pinMode(2, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output
pinMode(4, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output
pinMode(7, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output
pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as ouput

// Prepare the serial ports
Serial.begin(9600);
Serial.flush();

}
void loop()
{
int serial_byte=0;

if (Serial.available()>0)
{
/* Here we wait for the first byte of a two byte control sequence. Send A, B or C to control filterpump,boosterpump, light, or blower.
*/

serial_byte=Serial.read();
if (!have_control)
{
have_control=true;
if (serial_byte=='A')
control_relay=2
else if (serial_byte=='B')
control_relay=4
else if (serial_byte=='C')
control_relay=7;
else if (serial_byte=='D')
control_relay=8;