yokel

Joined Apr 29, 2010
Hello,
I am a newbie in electronics. I need to design an AMPLIFIER to amplify

> A 600~650 kHz PWM signal
> The input PWM signal can be taken from a function generator
> The output should be 3V
> The load is equivalent to a 13nF capacitor

If you need any more info please let me know.

It would be very nice, if someone give me some instruction, sample circuit or refer me some online resources which can be helpful for me in this regard. Detail answer will be appreciated.

thanks a lot in advance

yokel

Joined Apr 29, 2010
Hello,
Let me add some more information.

> The PWM duty cycle doesn't vary.
> The capacitive load I am talking about is actually a Piezoactuator. Its equivalent capacitance is 13nF and also a little resistance will be there.
> The output 600 kHz signal quality must be as good as possible and shouldn't be distorted due to capacitive load as we have to drive the actuator very precisely.
> I will use a typical function generator for initial input and the output voltage should be 3V.

Please help me to design the circuit and suggest me some online resources too for studying.

kind regards

ifixit

Joined Nov 20, 2008
Something like a 'video amplifier' might work for this application. Try google.

1. What are the rise and fall times required of the signal?
  2. What is the function generators output impedance?
Regards,
Ifixit

yokel

Joined Apr 29, 2010
Hi Ifixit,
Thanks for the response.

1. Sorry, I have no idea about the rise or fall time, please consider the usual value. But as I told before the output should be as good as possible.
2. Function generators output impedance is 50 ohm (usual)

Something like a 'video amplifier' might work for this application
Could you please tell me in a more detailed way? Actually I am totally new in this field. The best thing would be if you can kindly give me a sample circuit diagram or some useful online resource.

kind Regards.

Ron H

Joined Apr 14, 2005