Adjustable Looped Timer

rohitdantkale

Joined Apr 2, 2014
Hi Guys,
I'm very new to electronics, I need to create a looped timer where we can set 6 or 8 or 12 or 24 hrs setting of countdown
which will run in loop. It should turn on a DC motor at each countdown for the set seconds (should have a option to set duration
in seconds for the motor to run at each countdown end)
I have attached a flowchart and a required control system of it.
Can you please help me in making this, what components I need and where to start from.
Thanks in advance for the same. :)

Attachments

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011
You have a low number of inputs (I could see using just 7) and a perhaps just single output.

The code requirements so simple they should fit into the smallest of micros, and I'm including those with just 128 memory locations (I think they come that small... though you may need to do it in assembly to make it fit).

So go out and get just about any processor you want to start using.

Since you're just starting out I would recommend a small development system. I use Microchip devices, their entry level system is around 60 bucks. TI has one much cheaper, hopefully someone will post that link.

And welcome to the forums!

rohitdantkale

Joined Apr 2, 2014
Thanks for your kind reply ErnieM,
I think there are two inputs, one is about the countdown hours and other about the runtime seconds control. Am I right :-|

As I told I'm very new to this, can you please give me a breakdown like from where to start and what all components I need to buy to build this.
And what are the steps of assembly and programming the microcontroller.
Can I do this on a bread board.

Once again thank you very much :)

THE_RB

Joined Feb 11, 2008