AAC Blog feature

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Hypatia's Protege, Aug 9, 2015.

1. Hypatia's Protege

Thread Starter Distinguished Member

Mar 1, 2015
    Kind friends...

As per the constructive suggestion of another member (to wit: @tjohnson) it is my desire to include some of my future contributions to @Aleph(0) 's "EHT Power Supply Design And Construction" thread on my blog...

Inasmuch as I have no experience whatever with the blog feature I would greatly appreciate any assistance/input on the following points:

FWIW
    I have 'created' a test entry having the following address:
    http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/xfa-blogs/hypatias-protege.262666/

Please note: It is my desire that my blog's contents are searchable and available to even casual 'surfers'...

Questions:
    1) Are blog entries indexable by search engines (à la the public fora)?

2) Is there a means of access to the 'My attachments' feature as regards composition of blog entries?
    (Inasmuch as my blog entry{s} will contain images also present on the (associated) thread, It seems wasteful of AAC's resources to upload said images twice...)

3) It is my desire that the blog is open to full participation by everyone -- and, if possible, jointly 'owned' by @Aleph(0) and myself --- Although I've entered Aleph(0) to the "list of specific people"
    I am concerned said action may have inadvertently restricted all access to she and I alone? -- Inasmuch as I may be out of contact with her prior to tomorrow (Monday) I have not been able to verify this... (thoughts?) --- Failing this is there any method (short of 'handing out my password') of granting equal control of my blog to another member?...

ADDENDUM: How do I permanently/completely delete "removed" entries?

Apparent difficulties: