__delay_ms() problem (between switches)

Hussain Talha Al Roomi

Joined Jul 23, 2015
Hello i am working on my project and i have to switch my switches which are connected to the pins of pic16f877a, hitech compiler by simply putting them to "on" and "off" state and by giving delay of 1 milli sec between on and off.
i am a beginner and i dont know how to write the program for this.
switch1 is connected to RA2
switch2 is connected to RA4
switch3 is connected to RA3
switch4 is connected to RB1
switch5 is connected to RA5
switch6 is connected to RB3
switch7 is connected to RA0
switch8 is connected to RA1
switch9 is connected to RD0
switch10 is connected to RD1
switch11 is connected to RD2
switch12 is connected to RD3
switch13 is connected to RD4
switch14 is connected to RD5
switch15 is connected to RB2
switch16 is connected to RB6

JUST help me write a code for 2 switches like if i want to put switch 1 and switch2 "on" and all other switches "off" and then give delay of one milli sec and do the same like put switch3 and switch4 "on" and all other switches "off"

korchoi

Joined Jun 5, 2015
Hello i am working on my project and i have to switch my switches which are connected to the pins of pic16f877a, hitech compiler by simply putting them to "on" and "off" state and by giving delay of 1 milli sec between on and off.
i am a beginner and i dont know how to write the program for this.
switch1 is connected to RA2
switch2 is connected to RA4
switch3 is connected to RA3
switch4 is connected to RB1
switch5 is connected to RA5
switch6 is connected to RB3
switch7 is connected to RA0
switch8 is connected to RA1
switch9 is connected to RD0
switch10 is connected to RD1
switch11 is connected to RD2
switch12 is connected to RD3
switch13 is connected to RD4
switch14 is connected to RD5
switch15 is connected to RB2
switch16 is connected to RB6