5-floor elevator ...help plz!!

paul21

Joined Apr 18, 2010
Hi i am a student in democritius university of thrace . I have a project for writing the code in a plc of a 5-floor elevator and my teacher advised me to find the control circuit of the elevator and then write the code!...Can anyone plz send the diagram of the circuit (electrical) ???

Thank you very much

beenthere

Joined Apr 20, 2004
You probably have some experience riding an elevator. You could make up a flow chart that describes how an elevator works and go from that.

paul21

Joined Apr 18, 2010
My project is to find from the internet the control circuit of the elevator and then write the code for the plc .
I Know that i am gonna need :
2 terminal switches at the bottom kai top.
1 terminal switch at every floor .
1 switch for the alarm.
5 switches at each floor so i can call the elevator.
5 lamps at each floor showing where the elevator is.
and some other switches which i don't remember now .

But i have difficulties in drawing the control circuit!!!

Any information will be helpful...

paul21

Joined Apr 18, 2010
I have already read this article ..and it really helped me understand how an elevator works ! I still have difficulties in drawing the circuit diagram of the elevator ! Can anyone send the drawing??
Thanks

ps. I have found this article which contains the diagram ....but i can't understand it!!!

Just joined this site...

You probably already got your answer, but in case you didn't I'm an elevator tech.

Here are some basic circuits to come up with....