All About Circuits Forum  

Go Back   All About Circuits Forum > Electronics Forums > The Projects Forum

Notices

The Projects Forum Working on an electronics project and would like some suggestions, help or critiques? If you would like to comment or assist others with their projects, this is the place to do it.

Reply   Post New Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 03:45 PM

Default I need a circuit for rc car transmitter and reciever

So in my school there is a science fair and I want to build an rc car. I got everything figured out exept for transmitter and the receiver. Can someone post a link or something that tells you how to make transmitter and receiver. I want my car to go forwards, backwards, right and left and also have different lights. so its like 6-8 different commands or I don't know what they are called. It is my first time building an rc car so please help
Old 01-25-2011, 03:55 PM

http://instruct1.cit.cornell.edu/cou...air/RCcar.html
Old 01-25-2011, 04:57 PM

a couple years back I built a remote controllable "annoyatron" that I could use to emit shrill beeps, flash lights, etc. it could even be connected to a PC to powerup or shut it down if I wanted.

I used a kit I got from rentron.com which included everything I needed for a 4 button remote control, and a 4 output receiver.
http://www.rentron.com/remote_control/R8_4BIT.htm
this includes the tws-43a4 transmitter module, RWS-434 receiver module and all sorts of other bits needed for the circuit.

datasheet here: http://www.rentron.com/remote_control/R-8Px.pdf

I designed and etched my own PCB for the compact controller with a home PCB etching kit, and packed it into a small box little larger than a 9v battery.

here is the front view of the remote control and the receiver on the proto board in the background. I installed an off switch into the remote, and an LED to indicate when it was transmitting.