All About Circuits Forum  

Go Back   All About Circuits Forum > Electronics Forums > The Projects Forum

Notices

The Projects Forum Working on an electronics project and would like some suggestions, help or critiques? If you would like to comment or assist others with their projects, this is the place to do it.

Reply   Post New Thread

Old 01-15-2010, 02:22 AM

Default Circuit Board Push To Talk Walkie Talkie Headset

First off I am new to electronics, especially circuit boards so I dont know all the terminology; but i'm learning as I go along. Ill keep this short as possible and get straight to the point. I will admit, I did get over my head and as much as I don't like asking for help; I will be mature and ask for help which is why I am here. And for anybody who is wondering why I did this; it's because I do undercover work and needed a remote switch so I wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb when I pull out my headset to press the switch to activate the mic. And my boss is cheap and with that being said, I couldn't find any professional made accessories.