All About Circuits Forum  

Go Back   All About Circuits Forum > Electronics Forums > General Electronics Chat

Notices

General Electronics Chat Discussion forum for general chat about anything electronics related, including asking questions about material in the All About Circuits E-book, Worksheets, and Videos.

Reply   Post New Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2012, 12:06 PM
PG1995's Avatar
PG1995 PG1995 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 753
Default Multisim has limited hardware interface capability...

Hi

I found this in a book I use. I don't get it. Could you please explain it a bit? Thank you.

Regards
PG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2012, 12:08 PM
chrisw1990 chrisw1990 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK, Near Brighton
Posts: 543
Default

and you want.. definition of the hardware interface capability?
__________________
if in doubt.. use a hammer.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2012, 12:15 PM
PG1995's Avatar
PG1995 PG1995 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisw1990 View Post
and you want.. definition of the hardware interface capability?
No. I don't want its definition. I want to understand how we can't we can't do it in Multisim. Perhaps, I don't clearly understand hardware interfacing in this context.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-13-2012, 02:11 PM
chrisw1990 chrisw1990 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK, Near Brighton
Posts: 543
Default

when i read it i immediately thought debugging/programming.. maybe im wrong
__________________
if in doubt.. use a hammer.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-13-2012, 03:54 PM
BSomer BSomer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Omaha, NE, USA (GMT-6)
Posts: 433
Default

I agree with chrisw1990. I think it is some sort of debugging. The way I read it is that you can simulate your design on the computer, build it, then see how it actually works with the computer connected to the build. To my knowledge Multisim doesn't do that last part, though you can capture images from a digital o-scope with one of the packages of Multisim.
Reply With Quote
Reply   Post New Thread

Tags
, , , ,


Related Site Pages
Section Title
Video Lecture Hardware: IO, RTC, PS - Microprocessors
Video Lecture Hardware - Memory - Microprocessors
Textbook Introduction : Using The spice Circuit Simulation Program
Textbook Networks and busses : Digital Communication


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LabVIEW and Multisim interface 200702439 General Electronics Chat 3 05-01-2010 04:41 PM
Need Help with Interface Board Design mightymike The Projects Forum 11 04-02-2010 09:49 PM
PIC SD-card hardware interface jut General Electronics Chat 1 05-31-2009 01:17 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 PM.


User-posted content, unless source quoted, is licensed under a Creative Commons Public Domain License.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.